Building Minecraft Server Modifications

Posted: November 2, 2013 in Minecraft Fun, Mining With iRun, Reviews

6005OTWIN A FREE COPY … SEE BELOW!!!

Ever wanted to learn the ins and outs of creating and managing a Minecraft multiplayer server? I remember the first time I decided I wanted to have my own server, well if it was a vanilla Minecraft server then no problem, but if you wanted to protect your Minecraft World from griefer’s or potential accidents learning how to implement and maintain a server could be a daunting task.

Building Minecraft Server Modification walks you through setting up a Craftbukkit server and the essential plugins. Then it takes you further into explaining how you too can build custom plugins to work with Minecraft. I am only currently half way through the book, but am totally delighted. I have read and reviewed other books thinking I just wasted so much time and it didn’t even deliver what the title promised. I am very pleased with this book so far. If you are excited and want to learn about Minecraft multiplayer servers I recommend this title.

What You’ll Learn:

Chapter 1: Deploying a CraftBukkit Server (Installation, Setup, Minecraft/Bukkit Server Commands)

Chapter 2: Learning the Bukkit API

Chapter 3: Creating Your First Bukkit Plugin

Chapter 4: Testing on the CraftBukkit Server

Chapter 5: Plugin Commands

Chapter 6: Player Permissions

Chapter 7: The Bukkit Event System

Chapter 8: Making Your Plugin Configurable

Chapter 9: Saving Your Data

Chapter 10: The Bukkit Scheduler

Want to learn more, see book here.

Would you like to win a free copy? Leave a response below or on my YouTube channel and you will be entered into a drawing to win a free copy.

Leave a comment